Thierry Court

After studying cooking, Thierry Court from Grenoble got the sugar fever and turned to chocolate and confectionery, which he revisits with his own style. At only 25 years old, he settles down as a craftsman and keeps doing internships to constantly improve his skills. His goal is to reshape the classics of industrial products (sweets, spreads, biscuits and chocolate bars) in a completely traditional way using fewer additives to give us gourmet and regressive pleasures.

CONFIDENCES OF THE CHEF


What is your favourite candy?


I love sweets so much that it is difficult to answer ... but among my creations, I really like the marshmallow banana candy, it sends me back to my childhood and when I start eat one and I struggle to stop. 


 


What is your favourite pastry?


As a kid, my favourite dessert was the lemon pie. I used to ask my mom to make one for my birthday. I kept a strong taste for all the acidulous perfumes. Today I love the great classics: Paris-Brest, Tarte Tatin and Baba.


 


What is your sweet temptation?


In addition to being a sweets lover, I love salty and especially Iberian cold cuts!


 


Do you have a message for the Box of Chefs?


The Box of Chefs is for me the best way to discover the culinary world of a chef! In addition to the products, the recipe cards are ideal to have fun at home. Anyways I am delighted, thanks to you, to have the opportunity to share my Little Treats!

TASTING TIPS


Realize the irresistible "Pets de nonne" The Churros Way by Thierry Court!


Recipe for 20 to 30 churros


INGREDIENTS


125g of milk


125g of water


5g of salt


10g of sugar


125g of butter


200g of flour


5g of baking powder


230g of eggs


 


PREPARATION (25 min)


Heat in a saucepan, milk, water with butter, sugar and salt. When it boils, add the flour and mix vigorously until the panade forms. Thoroughly dry the panade and turn to bat, using the leaf. Let the steam escape before adding the eggs one by one. Mix.


COOKING (15 min)


Heat the oil, put the puff pastry in the bag with a fluted socket. Cut the puff pastry over the oil and cut with a pair of scissors. Fry the puff pastry until a nice colour appears and then deposit on paper towels. When cold, sprinkle with caster sugar.


Chef's Tip: Churros are best served hot. To warm them up, do not hesitate to put them a few minutes in the traditional oven.

His address

Thierry Court Créations

22 Rue de la Poste

38000 Grenoble

THE PLEASURE OF GIVING

Treat your family and friends by offering them exceptional products, delivered at home.


Gift

Thierry Court

Après des études de cuisine, le grenoblois Thierry Court attrape le virus du sucre et se tourne définitivement vers le chocolat et la confiserie qu’il revisite à sa manière. A seulement 25 ans, il s’installe comme artisan et continue de suivre de nombreux stages professionnels pour sans cesse s’améliorer. Son crédo ? Retravailler les grands classiques des produits industriels (bonbons, pâte à tartiner, biscuits et barres chocolatées) de manière artisanale, et avec moins d’additifs pour plus de plaisirs gourmands et régressifs.

Les confidences du chef


Quel est votre bonbon préféré ?


J'aime tellement les bonbons qu'il est difficile de répondre... mais parmi les miens, j'aime beaucoup mon bonbon guimauve banane, il me reconnecte à mes gourmandises d'enfance et qu'en j'en ai sous la main j'ai du mal à m'arrêter

Quelle est votre pâtisserie préférée ?


Enfant, mon dessert préféré était la tarte au citron et à chacun de mes anniversaires je demandais à ma maman de m'en faire une. J'en ai gardé un goût prononcé pour tous les parfums acidulés. Aujourd'hui j'adore les grands classiques : le Paris-Brest, la tarte Tatin et le baba.

Quel est votre pêché mignon ?


En plus d'être un grand gourmand de sucreries, j'aime beaucoup le salé et particulièrement la charcuterie ibérique!


Un message pour la Box des Chefs ?


La Box des Chefs c'est pour moi le meilleur moyen de découvrir l'univers gourmand d'un chef! En plus des produits les fiches recettes sont idéales pour se faire plaisir à la maison. En tout cas je suis ravi, grâce à elle, de pouvoir partager mes Petits Bonheurs!


Conseils de dégustation


Réalisez les irrésistibles "Pets de nonne" façon Churros de Thierry Court !


Recette pour 20 à 30 churros


INGREDIENTS


125g de lait


125g d’eau


5g de sel


10g de sucre


125g de beurre


200g de farine


5g de levure chimique


230g d’œufs


PREPARATION (25 min)


Faire chauffer dans une casserole, le lait, l’eau avec le beurre, le sucre et le sel. A ébullition, ajouter la farine et mélanger vigoureusement jusqu’à formation de la panade. Bien dessécher la panade et la mettre à tourner au batteur, à l’aide de la feuille. Laisser s’échapper la vapeur avant de rajouter les œufs, un par un. Mélanger.


CUISSON (15 min)


Faire chauffer l’huile, mettre la pâte à choux en poche avec une douille cannelée. Tailler la pâte à choux au-dessus de l’huile et la couper à l’aide d’une paire de ciseaux. Frire la pâte à choux jusqu’à une belle coloration et déposer ensuite sur du papier absorbant. A froid, saupoudrer de sucre semoule.


Conseil du chef: Les churros se dégustent chauds de préférence. Pour les réchauffer, n'hésitez pas à les passer quelques minutes au four traditionnel.


Ses adresses

Thierry Court Créations

22 Rue de la Poste

38000 Grenoble

Le plaisir d'offrir

N'attendez plus pour flatter les palais de vos proches et offrez-leur des délices de chefs, livrés à domicile.


Offrir

La box de Thierry Court