Patrick Bertron

 

Patrick Bertron, who celebrated his 35th birthday in Saulieu, continues the "Loiseau spirit" at the Relais Bernard Loiseau restaurant while imbuing his cuisine with his roots from Brittany and Burgundy, and a lot of character.

CONFIDENCES OF THE CHEF


 


Describe your cuisine


My cuisine is first and foremost a gourmet cuisine inspired by the Burgundy terroir of course, but also influenced by Brittany, my native region. My cuisine is a creative and contemporary cuisine but does not deny its roots, to echo the spirit of the house: innovation in tradition.


 


What is the product of Burgundy that you prefer?


For me the emblematic product of Burgundy is the PDO Boeuf de Charolles. I love to highlight all its taste and finesse of its grain. Plus behind this AOP product, there are men who have worked for many years to obtain it.


 


Tell us about nonettes?


It is one of the most emblematic products of Burgundy. We added a delicate mix of strawberry and rose forage on the Dijon gingerbread basis. It is THE perfect regenerating snack! My advise is to put it in the oven a few minutes at 160 ° to get even more mellow and flavours. 


 


Do you have a sweet temptation?


I have many! Crustaceans and chocolate!


 


Do you have another passion than cooking?


Yes, cycling and especially Mountain Bike which led me to create the Chefs Mountain Bike Challenge.


 


Do you have a message for the Box of Chefs?


What I find most interesting is that it allows people to have access to the selection of products we have in our own shops in Burgundy, delivered to their home. They can discover our universe through these products and I hope it will incite them to come and enjoy our beautiful place!


CONSEILS DE DEGUSTATION


Make the Bernard Loiseau Honey Cake!


INGREDIENTS


60 g eggs


20 g egg yolks


65 g of sugar


20 g of Bernard Loiseau flower honey


75 g of almond powder


10 g of starch


75 g of cream



With the beater, mount the eggs, egg yolks, sugar and honey. Mix until a white and sparkling mixture is obtained. Stir in the maryse (or spatula) as delicately as possible, the starch and the almond powder. Then add the cream.


Bake for 10 to 15 minutes in a ventilated oven at 180 ° C or thermostat 6-7.


Note: you can use a cake mold or opt for small individual molds and fill with dough to the half.


Our advice: enjoy the cake while it's still warm, it will be fluffier!

His address

Relais Bernard Loiseau

2 rue d'Argentine

21210 Saulieu


www.bernard-loiseau.com

Villa Loiseau des Sens

4 avenue de la Gare

21210 Saulieu


www.bernard-loiseau.com

THE PLEASURE OF GIVING

Treat your family and friends by offering them exceptional products, delivered at home.


Gift

Patrick Bertron

Patrick Bertron qui a fêté ses 35 ans de maison à Saulieu, perpétue "l'esprit Loiseau" au sein du restaurant Relais Bernard Loiseau tout en imprégnant sa cuisine de ses racines bretonnes et bourguignonnes, avec beaucoup de caractère.

Les confidences du chef


Décrivez-nous votre cuisine.


Ma cuisine est d’abord une cuisine gourmande inspirée du terroir bourguignon bien évidemment, mais aussi influencée par la Bretagne, ma région natale. Ma cuisine est une cuisine créative et contemporaine mais qui ne renie pas ses racines, pour faire écho à l’esprit de la maison : l’innovation dans la tradition.


Quel est le produit de la Bourgogne que vous préférez ?


Pour moi le produit emblématique de la Bourgogne est le l’AOP Bœuf de Charolles, j’adore le travailler et mettre en avant toutes ses qualités gustatives et la finesse de son grain. De plus derrière ce produit il y a des hommes qui ont œuvré pendant de très longues années pour obtenir cette AOP.


Parlez-nous des nonettes ?


C’est un des grands produits de la Bourgogne sur la base du pain d'épice de Dijon. Nous les avons retravaillées en y ajoutant un fourrage, mariage délicat de fraise et de rose. C'est LE Quatre heures par excellence, un produit régénérant que je conseille de passer quelques instants au four à 160° avant la dégustation pour obtenir encore plus de moelleux et de saveurs.


Avez-vous un pêché mignon ?


J'en ai plusieurs ! Les crustacés et le chocolat !


Avez-vous une autre passion que la cuisine?


Le vélo et particulièrement le Mountain Bike qui m’a amené à créer le Challenge des Chefs VTT.


Un message pour la Box des Chefs ?


Ce qui est intéressant est que cela permet aux gens d'avoir chez eux les produits que nous avons sélectionnés en Bourgogne, pour nos boutiques. Ils vont découvrir notre univers à travers ses produits, au-delà de nos assiettes et j'espère que cela leur donnera envie de venir découvrir notre belle maison !



Conseils de dégustation


Réalisez le Cake au miel Bernard Loiseau  !


INGREDIENTS


60 g œufs


20 g de jaunes d’œufs


65 g de sucre


20 g de miel de fleurs Bernard Loiseau


75 g de poudre d’amandes


10 g de fécule


75 g de crème fraîche


PREPARATION


Au batteur, monter les œufs, les jaunes d’œufs, le sucre et le miel. Mélanger jusqu’à l’obtention d’un mélange blanc et mousseux. Incorporer à la maryse (ou spatule) le plus délicatement possible, la fécule et la poudre d’amandes. Puis ajouter la crème fraîche.


Cuire dans un four ventilé à 180°C ou thermostat 6-7 pendant 10 à 15 minutes.


A noter : vous pouvez utiliser un moule à cake ou opter pour des petits moules individuels que vous remplirez à moitié de pâte.


Notre conseil : dégustez le cake encore tiède, il n’en sera que plus moelleux !


Ses adresses

Relais Bernard Loiseau

2 rue d'Argentine

21210 Saulieu


www.bernard-loiseau.com

Villa Loiseau des Sens

4 avenue de la Gare

21210 Saulieu


www.bernard-loiseau.com

Le plaisir d'offrir

N'attendez plus pour flatter les palais de vos proches et offrez-leur des délices de chefs, livrés chaque mois à domicile


S'abonner Offrir